Tagaytay, Here I come

I was supposed to post this last week but due to laziness (yes I’m aware that I haven’t been updating the blog like I used to do) but I’m trying my best to get back on track, hopefully with this post.

I’ve been to Tagaytay once when I was still young, for a school field trip and after that I never had the chance to go back due to being busy at work (except last year for a quick visit), and it’s hard to go there especially if you don’t have a car to begin with but suddenly my officemates were planning to go to Tagaytay to dine and to unwind even for just a day, so I did join them and the exciting part is we went there via public transportation. How good was it? I really did enjoy the adventure that we had

Me and my officemates headed off after work, which means we didn’t get any sleep – just me and my other workmate since the other 2 had a normal shift than we did ( I actually went home to change my clothes and went back again). We rode a bus straight across our office in Makati. It was really a comfortable ride, even though the fare was quite expensive (around 80-90 PHP) but we’re prepared for it anyway. From Makati it will take around 2-2 1/2 hours before getting there.

and after 2 1/2 hours here we are in Tagaytay! We headed straight to Bag of Beans, one of the known restaurants in the area to try their pasta dishes and it was really good!


I cannot remember the name of this dish but it is Pasta with Red Sauce and Grilled Chicken Breast while my friends had Lasagna

The good thing about the resto’s location is it is overlooking the famous Taal Volcano so we somewhat took pictures of it

and of course we DID take photos as well


Next Stop after our late lunch: COFFEE! at Starbucks Tagaytay, but before that we dropped by a Church since we were able to spot one while walking to pray for our loved ones and then we already headed for our coffee break


More chit chat and pics with the beautiful Skyline of Tagaytay



We actually stayed at Starbucks until the early evening, time flies so fast when you’re having fun and sadly we need to say goodbye to Tagaytay.

I hope to be back again soon..I promise!

Leave a Reply

