Dinner at Mr. Rockefeller

It was my first time I guess to eat in a posh restaurant setting. It was also an unplanned dinner date with my office colleagues since I already have a planned movie date with my college friends later that night. Anyway to cut this long story short we tried the food here at Mr. Rockefeller.

Mr. Rockefeller is actually famous for their steaks and seafood-based dishes but since we felt that it was too heavy for us to eat that kind of food at around 4 pm, we just ordered the following:

Chicken Quesadilla and Cheese Puffs. Both we’re really tasty but not overpowering.

Spaghetti Carbonara. My friend recommended this and she was right, it was good.

Martha’s Caesar Salad. My friend actually ordered this. I like the salad’s dressing since it was just right. I’ll try this again for myself next time.

Lemonade. I have been ordering this at restaurants lately and this is one of my favorites so far.

What I like about this restaurant is it is really cozy and quiet (maybe because we went there way before dinner time starts) and the big servings of food. It was really worth the time dining here. Maybe I’ll come back soon for another round.

Mr. Rockefeller is located at Greenbelt 3, Greenbelt Paseo de Roxas cor. Legaspi St., Ayala Center Makati City

Leave a Reply

