Review: Jericho Cosmetics Mineral Serum and Eye Gel

This post will be the first time I am reviewing a beauty product. I am not a beauty blogger and I am not paid to do a review of this product as I have purchased the items with my own money.

I will be reviewing Jericho Cosmetics’ Mineral Serum and Eye Gel. This purchase was actually an impulse buy as I was spotted by one of their sales representatives while strolling around the mall; he was a good looking Israeli man and in fact (I think it is part of their sales tactic) that they persuade and chase a prospective buyer to try their products, which happened in my case and even if I said no, the discount given to me was too hard to resist and I gave it a try.

Jericho Cosmetics specializes in beauty products and skin care made from the Dead Sea, which is known for its therapeutic and healing benefits. All their products are made all natural, from the Dead Sea; it is also Paraben-free.

To start off, Jericho Cosmetics’ Mineral Serum is an anti-aging product which is made from Dead Sea minerals with Chamomile and Jojoba oil.  I was advised to use this once a week but I actually use it every night as part of my night time skincare routine.

20150622_201755

I like how the product feels refreshing once applied on the face after cleansing and toning, and a little bit goes a long way. What I don’t like is the container; the pump is not really working and I need to open the bottle to dispense the product.

20150622_201712

Their Eye Gel is actually my personal favorite among the two products. The Eye Gel will help maintain the skin’s elasticity and appearance around the eye area. This may also be applied once a week or every night after applying the mineral serum. It feels refreshing upon application and you can also apply it along the sides of your nose and the jaw line to keep it moisturized.

I am using both products for two months already together with the free products they gave me, the Anti-Acne Soap and Anti-Cellulite Soap. I’m not sure of the results but I can feel that the Eye Cream helped lessen the puffiness in my eyes but that’s actually it, the Mineral Serum somehow reduced the size of my pores I think but I’m not sure if it is really visible. I posted my before and after photos to see the difference.

PhotoGrid_1434975243049(Forgive me for this photo lol!)

I liked both the Anti-Acne Soap and Anti-Cellulite Soap. Though I must say the Anti-Acne Soap should be used only if you have breakouts as I find it too strong to use as a daily cleanser.

The products are effective and it helped improve my skin but sadly I might not purchase this again due to their products are actually expensive. To sum this up, the products may or may not be effective to all, it still depends on your skin type.

**Jericho Cosmetics can be found in selected malls. I purchased mine from their kiosk inside Cinderella in Glorietta, Makati.

Website: http://www.jerichocosmetics.com/

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jerichocosmetics.ph

Leave a Reply

